Welcome to Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Lab School, Bhiwani
About SRS School
“Give the pupils something to do, not something to learn; and the doing of such a nature as to demand thinking; learning naturally results”
John Dewey

Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Lab School is set up as a lab school based on American psychologist John Dewey’s theory of experiential schools set up in America in 1930s. Dewey believed that students should be involved in real- life tasks and challenges and there could be focus on teacher, student and environmental interaction rather than traditional lectures. Educators are responsible, therefore, for providing students with experiences that are immediately valuable and which better enable the students to contribute to society. Learning by doing is more fun and results in long term gains. Children construct their own knowledge depending on their interest and capability.

The school is set up in technical collaboration with The Shri Ram School, Gurgaon. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Lab School aims at establishing a reputation for educational innovation and academic excellence through action research into educational best practices worthy of emulation.

Foundation stone of the first and foremost lab. School of Haryana was laid by the then Chief Minister of the state on September 09,2000.In a short span of less than 3 years ,it was inaugurated on February 23,2003.The school came into working from April 22,2011 when hon’ble Chief Minister of the state,Mr. Bhupender Singh Hooda inaugurated the school on 20th April 2011.
The Founder Members
The names and addresses and occupations of the founder member of Dr. S. Radhakrishnan Shiksha Samiti, Bhiwani to whom, as per the rules of the Society, the management of its affairs is entrusted, are as follows as required under section 2 of the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 (as applicable to the State of Haryana)
01. Mrs. Surina Rajan. IAS
Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, School Education and Chairperson Board of School Education, Haryana, Bhiwani
President Service
02. Mr. Vijendra Kumar, IAS
Director, Secondary Education Haryana, Chandigarh
Vice President Service
03. Mr. Shekhar Vidharthi,
IAS Secretary, Board of School Education Haryana, Bhiwani
Chief Executive Director Service
04. Mr. Ashok Kumar Garg,
Assistant Secretary (Accounts,) Board of School Education Haryana, Bhiwani
Treasurer Service
05. Ms. Manju Bharat Ram
Chairperson. The Shri Ram School
Member Service
06. Prof. S.V.S. Chaudhary
Vice Chairman NCTE, Delhi
Member Service
07. Prof. Pawan Sudhir
Head of Deptt for Edu. In Arts & Aesthetics, NCERT – Delhi
Member Service
08. Dr. Rashmi Diwan
Associate Professor, Deptt. Of School Education, NUEPA – Delhi
Member Service
09. Mrs. Sneh Lata
Director, SCERT – Gurgoan (Ex-officio member)
Member Service
10. Mr. Kuldeep Agarwal,
Director National Institute of Open Schooling, A- 24/25 Inst. Area, Sec. 62, NOIDA, Gautam Budh Nagar (UP) 201309
Member Service
11. Mr. N. K. Salwan,
Director, Board of School Education Haryana, Bhiwani
Member Secretary Service
12. Mrs. Purnima Sharma,
Dy. Director, Board of School Education Haryana, Bhiwani
Member Service